smartphone clueless...which one 4 me?

Hi all,
I've been using a Nokia 521 for the past 2 years. I have it running WP8.1. I am pretty happy with it because my needs are very simple, at least for now. It seems the 521 is getting old with random reboots, crashing apps especially the browser and podcasts. I can put up with most issues, but I'm thinking about getting a new phone. As long as it has good manufacturing quality and reliability, I am fine.

Things I would like:
  • Good battery
  • SD card slot
  • international capability i.e. USA mainly but also India
  • Not so big to hold or put in pocket
  • prefer ability to work offline rather than depending on cloud
  • should last me a while; I don't keep up with the latest tech as long as what I have works

The things I don't really care for are playing games (only simple things, if I feel like it) and I don't take many pics. I'm not an audiophile and don't run a ton of apps or care for the latest apps. I like my Nokia because I got access to One Note, Office, and Here Maps (offline is awesome). I have about 12 gb in podcasts (don't listen to music) on my SD card; I think it's time to backup and delete the old ones.

I want to put the budget between $200-300, but I would rather not like to go to the $300 end.

Let me know if you need to know anything else. Thanks

Look at unlocked GSM 1st gen Moto G LTE 8GB internal+SD card slot or 16GB internal without SD card slot.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00K0NRZSW

http://www.amazon.com/Motorola-Moto-Unlocked-16GB-Black/dp/B00H0MGCDK

There's a US and international version. Just find out what bands your carriers use and choose appropriately.

Another option is wait to see the 3rd gen Moto G and hope it's as good as 1st gen and better than 2nd gen. 2nd gen was a downgrade.

These run Android but support all your mentioned apps and have a better app selection.

As an Amazon Associate, HardForum may earn from qualifying purchases.