SLI + 3 - 27.5" Monitors Advice

BiH115

Gif Guy
So I've got some cash to spare and I was wondering what you gentleman think would be the best course of action.

I've got 2 GTX 560 Ti 1Gb cards in SLI at the moment, the PNY reference cards, and I am running a single 27.5" Hanns G monitor @ 1920x1200.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16824254052 - This one to be specific

I was wondering if my system would be fine enough to handle an additional 2 of the above mentioned monitors, during gaming of course. I've got about 900-1000 to spend, so I was not sure if the ridiculously high resolutions would be possible with just a mere 2 560 ti's. (Would dropping the high resolution of a triple monitor setup make things look worse/stretched if it wasn't at the max resolution?) :confused:

I'm a newbie to multi monitor setups, thanks in advance!

Edit: What about 2 monitors instead of 3, how would this affect MMO performance when it comes to stretching out the game across the two screens? How big of an fps drop will I expect playing a game like WoW at the max resolution on the two screens? Thanks again!

Last edited:
Probably you will run into VRAM limits with 1 GB and three 1920x1200 monitors. You could sell your cards and get 2 GB ones instead.

Gaming on 2 monitors will be possible, but not all games are enjoyable with the bezels right in the middle of your view.

You will definitely run into Vram limts with that setup, but if your not the type of person that has to have everything maxed it will run just about anything with the right settings. At this point the three games you would have trouble with would be Crysis, Metro, and BF3. Just about any other game should be fine near max. (No AA)