Shipping dilemma, need your input...

Mr. Bluntman

Supreme [H]ardness
I've been a trader here for almost as long as I have been on these forums, and one thing I have always done as a seller is double check the shipping address with the buyer before I put the item out in the mail. I just sold a CPU and both PM'ed and emailed him asking him to confirm his shipping address with me and I've received no word back, and it's going on two days.

What should I do? Wait until I get a reply from him to ship? Or should I just keep to the timetable and ship to the address listed on his Paypal tomorrow?

I've been on good terms here in the FS/FT forum and want to keep it that way. Please help me to do that.

Also, should I still avoid USPS and eat the cost to ship FedEx? (Its going from MI to CA)

If its a long time member, I would ship it. If its one of those few hundred posts, only uses the FS/FT forum, I would wait.

Does the buyer have good references? If yes, ship it as planned. If no, don't ship, refund and cancel trade.

If its a long time member, I would ship it. If its one of those few hundred posts, only uses the FS/FT forum, I would wait.

He's been around about 5 years and has about 400 posts, and not strictly in the FS/FT forum but all over.

Does the buyer have good references? If yes, ship it as planned. If no, don't ship, refund and cancel trade.

He has about a quarter the heat I do (about 15 all positive). But it is positive and going back a few years.

He's been around about 5 years and has about 400 posts, and not strictly in the FS/FT forum but all over.

He has about a quarter the heat I do (about 15 all positive). But it is positive and going back a few years.
I would ship.

First off, you have to ship to the shipping address within paypal to be "protected" correct? So theres that.