quiet case fan

I like Vantec Stealth fans. They are quiet and last a long time. I have no experience with ceramic bearing fans.

Get a San Ace 9G1212F1011 and run it at 10volts. I don't hear a thing!

Zalman F3 seems to beat most of the competition [according to Vapor's tests].
Scythe S-Flexes are very good too.

If you are into looks you could look at Noiseblockers. They make a very quiet fan. I would say they are on par with Scythe. I have a mix of them and Scythe S-Flex in my case.

The Aritic Cooling Fans are really nice price from NE and others....
I have been into fans for some time and have my share of load fans and hate them...

The AC fans are quality and cheap..
If you want the fans to blow in make sure you get the standard style as the open cage models only blow out...

I read the Yate from Petra's are also very good and for high price quality the Nexus fans are great as I have a 120 on the side of my case..

I've got 2 of these [ACs] and can rate them as "rather OK". They'd for most uses but are nowhere near S-Flexes/Noiseblockers/Xthermals :S

I use Scythe S-Flexes in my builds. Awesome noise/power ratio and a crazy long warranty.

Picked up 5 of those yate loons that rekd0514 recommended ordered yesterday received today from petras. Swapped out some globe motors that are probably 15 year old fans I salvaged from some old computers 10 years ago. I have run these fans every computer build since then. Still work great. The yate loons are quieter in my sonata case for sure.

Slipstreams are very quiet and move alot of air for the speed (Scythe fans).. You can't use them horizontally though as they are sleeve fans.

Picked up 5 of those yate loons that rekd0514 recommended ordered yesterday received today from petras. Swapped out some globe motors that are probably 15 year old fans I salvaged from some old computers 10 years ago. I have run these fans every computer build since then. Still work great. The yate loons are quieter in my sonata case for sure.