Possible problem with new ATI card

MVSdinosaur

Weaksauce
Okay, I bought a new ATI card (specs in my sig) and I have 2 issues with it. When booting up, the initial Gigabyte screen is tinged in shades of Blue. When going to websites that have streaming video, they are in shades of blue. The computer itself is a new build.

I can play mpgs and DVDs fine, games work fine, etc... But the blue corruption for the POST screen and the streaming video is very annoying. Does anyone have any ideas (besides downloading new drivers)? I am still new to all this, so I might be missing something basic (I hope). Thanks in advance.

update your mobo bios and hope for the best ;)

Does anyone have any ideas (besides downloading new drivers)

I hate to say it, but I'm 99.9% sure it's a driver problem... And, out of curiosity, why don't you want to update your drivers?

Download DriverCleaner, un-install your old drivers, run DriverCleaner, and install new drivers.. and I bet you'll find your problems are gone...

p.s... Be sure to follow the instructions exactly when using DriverCleaner....

<i>
I hate to say it, but I'm 99.9% sure it's a driver problem... And, out of curiosity, why don't you want to update your drivers?
</i>
<P>
Oh, I don't have a problem updating the drivers, I was just wondering if it could have been anything else. I'll give driver cleaner a shot. I'm also getting an ATI message that I need to update .NET framework to version 2.0 (which I did) - but I noticed that MS has 3.0 out - but I am wondering if 3.0 is Vista only from the way it was described on the MS download page.. I have no idea what .NET framework does!

Thanks for the help!