Please Help I want to buy the Dell U2414H but I am Afraid of the AG Coating I don't know what to buy

john5220

n00b
Hi guys I am considering buying the
Dell U2414H

I gave my mother my Dell S2415H, reason being the top of the screen came lose from the glue and I had to use some epoxy and well she needs a monitor as she now has a new desktop. This Dell I gave her has Glossy Screen its godlike when it comes to flawless clarity. Even my brother is crazy impressed when he looks at it compared to his matte samsung.

I am studying programming and so i have a LOT of Ebooks to read. But many years ago 7 years ago I used a matte screen and my eyes hurt like hell, it got crazy sparkles and floating dots in my vision from starring at the matte screen it was a samsung matte screen. Dell's hardcoating seems even worse than anything else.

Now my S2415H works perfect, HOWEVER during the day it has light from the both windows coming in. This does NOT create a problem once i have bright themes or white pages. But people have told me that even though the reflections may not bother me, its because my brain has adjusted to it however my eyes are constantly being damaged. The reflections are NOT strong they are light reflections but its clearly visible on anything besides perfect white pages. I was told that my eyes are constantly being damaged even though I don't feel like it.

When I said well I feel fine, it feels perfect, I was told I only feel this way because my brain is tricking me but my eyes are being damaged and I have to go matte. But if I go matte, I get sparkles and floaters in my eyes. Offcourse this was 7 years ago from starring at matte for too long.

So I really really need help from you guys here, the Dell says its 3H Hard Coat matte in the U2414H.

Also I am considering other options like this

https://www.amazon.com/VG245H-1080p...476671188&sr=1-2&keywords=asus+gaming+monitor