PHP and MySQL help needed!

Delltron

Limp Gawd
Hi guys, im working on a new site and im trying to input data from a mysql database that I set up. For some reason, I am not able to get data from Row 1?? Im new to coding, so not sure what it could be. Heres the code:

<?php
$db_host = 'localhost';
$db_name = 'sfpubcra_pub';
$db_user = 'sfpubcra_pub';
$db_pass = 'admin';
$pconn = 'off';

if($pconn == 'off') {
$db = mysql_connect($db_host, $db_user, $db_pass) or die(mysql_error());
} else {
$db = mysql_pconnect($db_host, $db_user, $db_pass) or die(mysql_error());
}

mysql_select_db($db_name, $db);

$sql = "SELECT * FROM sfpubcra_pub.sfpubs";
$result = @mysql_query($sql,$db) or die(mysql_error());

while($row = mysql_fetch_array($result))
{
$name =$row['1'];
$url =$row['11'];
echo "var point = new GPoint(".$row['8'].",".$row['9'].");\n";
echo "var marker = createMarker(point, '<div id=\"infowindow\" style=\"white-space: nowrap;\">".$row['1']."<br />".$url."<br />".$row['10']."</div>');\n";
echo "map.addOverlay(marker);\n";
echo "\n";
}
?>

So this returns the 8th and 9th rows successfully, but the $row['1'] shows up blank? in the html output from the php page it shows the field correctly, but its not displaying on the page.

Delltron said:
So this returns the 8th and 9th rows successfully, but the $row['1'] shows up blank? in the html output from the php page it shows the field correctly, but its not displaying on the page.

Just to make sure I'm understanding this correctly: Do you mean that the surrounding HTML is output correctly but not the field data, or that it shows up in the HTML but not when you view the page?
(You're asking for help with the former, but it really sounds like you're describing the latter.)

Anyway. A good place to start is by adding a bit of debugging code. Instead of the while loop you have, try this:
Code:
echo "<pre>";
while ($row=mysql_fetch_assoc($result)) print_r($row);
echo "</pre>\n";