Oblivion: Alchemy how to create really expensive potions?`

oqvist

[H]F Junkie
Is it worth it making potions of four ingredients? I am an expert in Alchemy by now and has expert and master stuff to make potions in. I have so far only used 2 ingredients to make my potions. Is there any that require 3-4 that is better then making 2 2-ingredient potions?.

Yes, I'm only a journyman (i think, mine is 45) amd I can make potions with 3-4 ingerdients. The still only sell for 10-12gp thou. I'm also using all 4 things, rehort, mortor/petisle and w/e the other ones are.

Nothing REQUIRES 3...it's just that you can get multiple attributes on a potion with 3.

I always do the minimum, which is one unless I want a special potion (like feather). I go for quantity to make my money
biggrin.gif

I think the only reason to use 3 or more is to get a potion that does say, Restore Health and Restore Magicka at the same time. There is a potion drinking limit... only like 3 in a short period of time, but it's not that restrictive.

DudeItsMe said:
I always do the minimum, which is one unless I want a special potion (like feather). I go for quantity to make my money
biggrin.gif

I think the only reason to use 3 or more is to get a potion that does say, Restore Health and Restore Magicka at the same time. There is a potion drinking limit... only like 3 in a short period of time, but it's not that restrictive.

Yes, once you reach Master you can create potions with a single ingredient. I oftentimes buy up all the food a shopkeeper has only to turn around and sell him a bunch of Restore Fatigue potions at a huge markup. :D

I've sold a few potions for around 40 gold, but I think that in some cases it has to do with high disposition and a decent ration between the seller's and my mercantile ratings (I haggle reasonably well, often at 75%).