New Setup Recommendation!!

sicde@th

Weaksauce
I don't now what I really want though. I do have a Intel P4 2.4A right now though. Its just that it doesn't run all that good in BF:V though and I am guessing its due to the cheap ram that I have. My system specs are in the sig though I believe.

I was thinking about getting myself this :

http://www.pcboost.com/store/viewitem.asp?IDProduct=8064

I just changed the motherboard to Asus P4P800. I am not that good with computers though, but I do know some things. I don't really oc though since I am still reading up on about those things. I don't want to fry anything yet since I am low on $$, hehe. I have also looked at other mobo's and just some ram though. I think its a bit expensive in that place, but then again I don't know.

This is where you guys come in so you can help me out. I need some help here so I can just upgrade things.

Thanks,

-rahul

I know I can always do that, but what about the site that I put up. But I thought I might as well get a new mobo and a processor and new ram while I am at it instead of wasting that money on another 512 stick. Is that a good deal or just a rip off in that site?? I got some money so I figured I should just upgrade instead of getting extra ram.

-rahul

yea, PC Boost is bullshit.
Before I knew anything about ram I was told by customer service that their generic ram would be compatible with my mobo. Bought it and it didn't work properly with 2gb and when called about problem they denied talking to me. After bitching about it the lady said she would rma without restocking fee. RMA and they charged me a restocking and i had to pay for shipping back. I paid them $30 to ship to me originally and when I RMA'd the item i shipped back at $4. So I found out they charged me restocking and overcharged on shipping. Called to bitch about it, even spoke ot management and they gave me the runaround acting like I never spoke to anyone.