New NVIDIA control panel now in beta

Ever since I started playing with Adrenaline in my second rig, I've realized how much better it is than the combination of NVCP and GFE and wanted Nvidia to do something about it. Looks like that's finally happening and excited to play with this later. Might just DDU and grab this later.

Note that not all video options are incorporated into the app yet, so you'll still need to keep to old control panel around as of now.

Note that not all video options are incorporated into the app yet, so you'll still need to keep to old control panel around as of now.
I was wondering about that since i'm not home now to test. Can I just install this on top of my existing driver/GFE/NVCP setup?

I was wondering about that since i'm not home now to test. Can I just install this on top of my existing driver/GFE/NVCP setup?
The drivers have been adhering to the Windows DCH driver specification for a year or two now, which requires the control panel to be a separate app, so you can run both side-by-side.

Looks like it automatically upgrades you to the new app and "removes" GFE which answers part of my question. Nice, actually.

1708616807688.png

Seem pure positive for an overdue Nvidia issue, has feature list augment like auto-HDR that are per game and so on, having an easy interface to manage them can gain value.

Looks like the typical generic web browser UI software. Hopefully it'll run better than those and there won't be as much wasted space.

Ever since I started playing with Adrenaline in my second rig, I've realized how much better it is than the combination of NVCP and GFE and wanted Nvidia to do something about it. Looks like that's finally happening and excited to play with this later. Might just DDU and grab this later.