My detailed thoughts on Rocksmith

Yossarian22

[H]ard|Gawd
As a preface, you should probably know that I've been playing guitar and bass on and off for about ten (10) years, give or take (such a period I have forgotten the exact time!) and my musical education is all self-taught, with the exception of a music theory class I took ages ago in high school. I got a C, we weren't allowed to play stringed instruments or any in this class, and I only remember the most extreme basic of concepts. For all intents and purposes, I am 100% self-taught. I am not extremely talented at guitar, especially soloing stuff but I know how to play and my background is primarily blues and rock based. That being said, let's snap to it.