Morrowind VS Oblivion, got some questions

2k2_zx2

[H]ard|Gawd
I'm looking to buy either Morrowind or Oblivion. I'm new to these games and I'm not sure which one to get. I can get Morrowind with the expansions for $20 or Oblivion for $50.

Which would be my better bet, buy Morrowind and see if I like how the games are and not feel so bad if I dont like it? I'd hate to spend $50 and have it turn out I dont care for it.

I did some searching and didnt find anything on a comparison between these 2 games for newbs.

Thanks for any help.

(my system is enough to handle Oblivion, so thats not a problem)

I say go for the Morrowind just becasue of the price. I have had morrowind for secvral years now and play it regularly. I have about 20 mods installed for it also. Oblivion is a good game also but I'll pass for 50 bucks.

I would go for Oblivion purely because everyone will be modding for it and the graphics. :)
Have you played NWN? If so and you liked it then you'll love Oblivion.

Don't use your experience with Morrowind/Oblivion as a factor in deciding whether or not to buy Morrowind/Oblivion. They are VERY different games.

So far, I'm enjoying Morrowind more, I've been playing it a lot lately. We'll see what happens in a few months when we've got some patches and gameplay-enhancing mods for Oblivion.

I have never played NWN, Marrowind, Oblivion. Played tons of Diablo and Diablo 2.

Mainly looking for something new to give a shot.

dj_2004 said:
I would go for Oblivion purely because everyone will be modding for it and the graphics. :)
Have you played NWN? If so and you liked it then you'll love Oblivion.
Not true on the NWN. I've played, and liked NWN, and I don't really care for Oblivion.

braamer said:
Not true on the NWN. I've played, and liked NWN, and I don't really care for Oblivion.

Oh well let me change that..."Have you played NWN? If so and you liked it then you MAY love Oblivion." :)