Looking for a mobo for new build.

p0intblank

Limp Gawd
What I'm looking for feature wise is a (trustworthy) mobo with at least 2 Sata2 ports, 1 PCI-e x16 slot(no sli boards) and S939(using a 4400+ X2). Thats basically it. I've come across a few but I would like more insight from you guys. The boards I have found so far are:

Asus A8N-E

Biostar TForce4U

ABIT AN8-Ultra

Are there any other boards I should be aware of? And is SATA2 really worth it with the selection of boards that I've found. I plan on having 2 hard drives; a 74 gig raptor as my main drive and another 250 gig drive for mass storage.

The ASUS A8R-MVP reviewed on the front page is pretty good. Not to mention cheap. If you aren't running in SLI mode or Crossfire, it won't matter that it uses the Xpress 200 chipset.

It has a ULI southbridge that is actually very competetive with the nForce 4.

ive been running the asus a8n-e for several months now after running 3 other ultra boards and with out a doubt the asus is the closest to being. the best all around board on the market.perfect layout,mature bios,rock solid stability,not too picky with hardware.i used the abit board an8 ultra and it was a very unstable board.layout is terrible,floppy placement,mounting holes by the ide connectors,connectors way down the board and its been discontinued by abit,buggy bios,abit missed the boat on their nf4 A series boards.i also had the gigabyte ultra and it had its issues also,the msi was fair but the ram slots,1 of them went out and i dont care for their bios.2 weeks ago i built a tower using the biostar tforce ultra board and i was impressed.it was stable and quality seemed to be a cut above what we have come to expect from biostar.my asus board in benches was 5-7 percent faster than the biostar at the same speeds,my neighbor was miffed about this but generally it was a good board.i didnt care for the agp slot but thats just me,the sli board has a better layout,the tforce sli.my asus gives me 400-600 mhz o/clock