Looking for ~40" 4k 60Hz monitor with freesync - any options besides wasabi?

candre23

n00b
I've been using a 40" seiki panel at home for several years, and recently convinced my boss to let me upgrade to a 43" TCL at work. Both are great for productivity, but neither is any good for gaming. I tried a wasabi panel about a year ago, but ended up returning it due to a defective backlight section. The return process was a PITA, so I'm hoping I can find a panel that won't have to be shipped all the way back to Korea if there's an issue.

I know my RX480 won't pull a steady 60Hz at 4k in most games, so I'd really like something with freesync. Bizarrely, few of the properly-sized panels support it. Do I have any options besides wasabi?

I'll offer some input, if it's the seiki 39" panel, they are worth a pretty penny due to zisworks offering modules that will run it at 4k 120hz.

Also I have just upgraded to a samsung NU8500 55" curved TV. 9.3ms absolute delay when 1080p120 or 1440p120. It has freesync to boot as well for times when the frames chug.

I don't regret my purchase at all, check rtings for their review of the set, quite good but pricey here in Australia ($1898) but probably cheaper if you're in the states.

All 2018 Samsung models support Freesync, as far as I'm aware, and they are one of the best in the television realm when it comes to input lag. And as poster above points out, some of them support lower resolutions with 120 Hz real refresh rate.

All 2018 Samsung models support Freesync, as far as I'm aware, and they are one of the best in the television realm when it comes to input lag. And as poster above points out, some of them support lower resolutions with 120 Hz real refresh rate.