How is Gigabyte's support and RMA service? (need help choosing X58 mobo)

Citizen Snips

Limp Gawd
I am planning to build a new i7 PC (link here if you want to see the original thread: http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1402486) and am having some trouble deciding which X58 motherboard to pick. Here are the two I am stuck on:

Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD4P
EVGA X58 SLI (model #132-BL-E758-A1)

If I were choosing a motherboard based on features alone, I would definitely go with the UD4P. There really aren't any technical features on the X58 SLI that would justify an extra $40 to me. The X58 SLI currently costs $280 after MIR, and the UD4P currently costs $240 after MIR.

What I am worried about is the level of support and RMA service offered by the two companies. I've never built a PC before, so I don't have any basis for comparison. I did a search on here, but couldn't find a thread specifically dealing with Gigabyte support experiences, so I thought I'd make one.

I spent some time browsing Gigabyte's website, and was unable to even find the terms of their warranty, RMA service, etc. Their "USA Customer Care" link has been down all day. Overall, I was not very impressed with the support section of their website. On the other hand, I had no problem browsing EVGA's support website and learning about the terms of their warranty, RMA and advance RMA service, support forums, etc.

Gigabyte boards seem to be regarded as pretty high quality overall based on my research, so maybe I would never need to worry about their level of support and/or RMA service. Nevertheless, the poor layout of their website and lack of information has me worried.

To summarize my thread, here are my two questions:

1. Does anyone here have experience dealing with Gigabyte support and/or RMA service? If so, how is it?