good cooler for 920 i7

vietkangta

Limp Gawd
What's a good cooler, for an i7 920? I only want to put it at 3 ghz.

I need one that is cheap and doesn't make a lot of noise at that speed.

I'm new to this so i need something easy to install also.

if you are looking for cheap then Xigmatek DK would be a great choice, cost is about $39.99
if you have more of a budget then there is the CoolerMaster V8, Noctua, and the TRUE

if you are looking for cheap then Xigmatek DK would be a great choice, cost is about $39.99
if you have more of a budget then there is the CoolerMaster V8, Noctua, and the TRUE

I agree. For those on a budget, the Xigmatek is ideal. For those willing to spend a bit more to get a top-notch quality cooler and possibly lose a few more degrees, the Thermalright Ultra Extreme 120 is the way to go.

isn't the extreme 120 for the older sockets?

I can spend up to 70 bucks for a cooler. I just want a nice quiet one, that does a good job cooling my overclocked cpu.

isn't the extreme 120 for the older sockets?

I can spend up to 70 bucks for a cooler. I just want a nice quiet one, that does a good job cooling my overclocked cpu.

No, they now offer a 1366 version with different brackets.

I was reading about those but aren't they for the core 2 sockets?

No, they now offer a 1366 version with different brackets.

Would that fit in an antec 900 or nzxt tempest case?

They look huge.

I hope its easy to install.

I'm just looking for a good cooler that costs under 100 bucks.

Also, i cant; seem to find some of these on newegg. As a matter of fact i can find barely any cooler for the i7.