Getting laptop, now I need a good bag

Geshtar

Limp Gawd
I just got in on that $750 off dell laptop deal, and now I need a good bag to go with it. I am a student and am thinking an over-the-shoulder/messenger type bag is what I want, but I have not found too much in my initial searches that look good.

Most seem like they have too little depth to hold all my books and binders. The only one that looks sorta ok so far is the Seattle Messenger from Trager, but it doesn't have a laptop section, so I would have to get something separate to protect my laptop.

If any of you have a good setup or know of any good bags that might fit what I am looking for, lemme know. I'm guessing that a depth of 10 inches or greater is what I need.

Thanks in advance.

# Features: Adapter tips
# Airline Adapter
# Automobile Adapter
# Business card holder
# Convenient Carrying Case
# Double-stitched seams
# Durable construction
# Mesh pocket
# Nickel fittings
# Removable - spill-proof pouch
# Single Power Source
# Six-sided foam protection
# Specially designed pockets
# Universal Notebook Power Adapter
# USB charging ports

http://www.apc.com/resource/include/techspec_index.cfm?base_sku=TPC1900P

http://www.spireusa.com/ -Aslo has nice bags, they have something called the boot that its a hard shell that fits around your notebook. Not to mention that fact that there is also a laptop compartment in there bags.

i don't mean to thread hijack... but it doesn't look like any of the crumpler bags have external pockets?

Thanks for the info guys.

Those crumpler's look pretty interesting (the "Very Busy Man" and the "Crips Suit") but as I've been reading, several reviews have mentioned that the strap is always twisted....which just sounds odd. Does it bother any of you that have them?