Case refurb paint suggestions.

equinox654

Gawd
Some background:
My son is using my Cooler Master C700p. The aluminum rails and some of the plastics have scuffs on them now from his use.
I upgraded to a 4090 yesterday, so I gave him my AIO cooled 3080. While installing the 3080 I forgot how much I loved that case and it can be inverted to be positioned correctly on the desk I built.

The question is: do you guys have any paint product recommendations for spraying the plastics and aluminum pieces to give them a decent finish.

I can buy an airbrush no problem if needed.
Figure I will strip the whole thing down and sand it over a weekend.

1) Thoroughly clean plastics
2) Use an automotive vinyl dye (spray can)... also I've heard Krylon has a plastic paint, but I've no experience with it.
3) use multiple light coats on all surfaces.

It's been since the beige cases of the 90's since I used vinyl dye on a pc case.

BlackDragon

1) Thoroughly clean plastics
2) Use an automotive vinyl dye (spray can)... also I've heard Krylon has a plastic paint, but I've no experience with it.
3) use multiple light coats on all surfaces.

It's been since the beige cases of the 90's since I used vinyl dye on a pc case.

BlackDragon

Krylon Fusion is what it's called. It works well. Some colors like black will take a lot of work to come out evenly. You need to do your prep work like anything else, but you do not use primer with Krylon Fusion.

May take me a while to get to it now. The boy is giving me push back. Think he is scared he wont be able to play marauders with his little friends every waking moment while I do the swap.

I've done a lot of spray painting air brush.regular spray gun and rattle cans and found the can stuff is the way to go for your project.Also like to warm the can in hot water seems to make it flow on a bit smoother.

Thanks guys. I'm a decent fabricator, but I am sure not a painter. Hopefully I can get it to come out nice.