Any Eve online players?

Supreme [H]ardness
I recently started playing Eve...I don't know what I'm doing.

Currently in Dreddit for a corp, liking it.

Any other folks play Eve?

i haven't been playing in a while. can't afford the monthly fees. best advice i can give is to stay in high sec space(.5 or higher), do as many missions as you can, find other people to do them with you to get money, and last but not least learn how to play the market into your favor and profit off it. also work on getting your certs as high as possible so you can get better ships. always leave your cert queue full even if you aren't playing that day just login and add more stuff and log out.

Used to play it years ago. I always get the urge to come back for a month or so but never pull the trigger. My advice is ignore the above poster and get the hell out of high sec ASAP if you have any interest in getting your money's worth. :)

Stopped playing it last year due to bitter-vet syndrome and the lack of time to spend on the game. Though I still get the urge to play it though..

For new players, Google "ISK the guide" as it is a good primer for new players on all the different aspects of eve.

Just remember, do NOT play solo. Eve is one of those games where if you try to play without friends you will burn yourself out by doing high-sec missions. Even pirates have friends somewhere in the universe!

If you want a corporation to lean about the game, try Eve-University. They have classes in game through Mumble and they teach on a daily basis. It's a great place to start.

started playing in 2007, short of a bout a 1.5 years total after that, i really haven't stopped playing.