Full Review and Thoughts of the Alienware 360 OLED AW2725DF

Good Review man.
Regarding DSC and DSR, I vaguely remember being able to use DSR on my G7 (1440p@240hz), so I looked around and found out that DSC and DSR can work together. However, it's up to how the manufacturer implements EDID timings on their displays.
https://tftcentral.co.uk/news/nvidia-dsr-and-dldsr-do-work-with-dsc-monitors-sometimes

So using DSR on this Alien might be possible, at least in certain refresh rates, but it depends solely on Dell.

This monitor arrived at my house yesterday, and I spent roughly two hours gaming on it last night.

I own a 55 inch LG C2 OLED panel, which I’ve been gaming on for three years. Not all games run well at 4K, even with a 4090, so I thought that a 1440p monitor beside the 4K display would be a nice option for higher frames.

The panel itself is nice… the standout game, last night, was The Last of Us, which looked fantastic, and was ridiculously smooth… but at 27 inches this display is almost too small for my old eyes. These days, I have two sets of glasses which I’m constantly switching between or just removing. (I remember my dad, when he was my age, would always be taking his glasses off and putting his face right in front of the text to read something, and it would drive me crazy - I get it now.)

If your vision is fine, and you’ve not yet experienced OLED, I can see how this monitor might blow you away. But for me, personally, this display will be used only occasionally, and truth be told it’s not a huge leap over my LG C9.

Uhhh...welcome to the old guys club.

Send that 27 crap back and get the 32" 4k240 version like the rest of us elderly.

So using DSR on this Alien might be possible, at least in certain refresh rates, but it depends solely on Dell.
Why would this be an issue? DSR isn't touching the output resolution at all, its simply internally rendering the game at a higher resolution. The output res/refresh/bit-depth is unchanged.