Can't OC a 2.4c?!?! Assistance PLS *bow*

Anodyne

n00b
Good day post reader. I'm so confused and irritated at the current time. It may be out of ignorance that this is not going my way or it could be something difficult. I consider myself adept at using computer and I used to be a technician. I have also previously o/cd but this is my first intel proc for quite some time. Anywho, I can't find a way to change the multiplier on my jumperless mobo. Even if I didn't do that, I can't change the fsb or it won't boot. I even tried changing the voltage. Check out my system stats and tell me what you would do???

MB: Abit - IC7 MAX (Bios: V.13)
Ram: OCZ 400mhz Dual channel 1gb kit (Platinum Ed.)
Proc: Intel 2.4c
Cooling: Swiftech MCX478-V w/ 92' Vantec tornado
Sound: SB Live! 5.1
P/S: Antec 350 Watt (got in year 2001)
Hard Drives: 2x SATA 34g Raptors
CD-Roms: Pioneer 16x DVD rom & LG DVD Burner

Help please . . . .

350 watt PSU doesent sound to great... What are your rails on it? What brand?

Also P4s are locked. No multi changing unless you have an ES.

First off, don't try to change your multiplier, that's more than likely why it won't boot, just tap up your fsb slowly with voltage when instabilities occur, but I know that that chip has headroom, most hit 3 GHz+

ok, so the multiplier thing is a no go, thanks for clearing that up. But, Everytime I tamper with the FSB it kist dosen't boot. Also my ram timing on the site says 2-2-3-5 but when I change it in the bios sometimes my computer will fail POST and ask for the bios flash again until I reset the CMOS and set it to default value

I have read how overclockable this processor is, but whenever I adjust the FSB my computer won't POST.

You set a divider right? Because I'm thinking its the ram that wont go over 200... HAve you tried a different BIOS version?