Can a HTPC do all this...?

OBSESSION

Weaksauce
Well, I finally decided on and ordered the components for my new gaming rig. So I'll have my old rig to cannibalize or sell, and I was thinking of using the good bits to make an HTPC. But I'm a complete noob when it comes to HTPC capabilities, and I've been scanning the forums for answers, but still have questions. So I might as well post one thread that will hopefully enlighten me enough to know if this is the direction I want to go in or not.

I would like an HTPC that can do the following:
  • Replace my TiVo - I love my TiVo and would like the same capabilities and ease-of-use with added features and more storage.
  • Act as a music server/jukebox - I was looking at the Yamaha MusiCAST system to store all my CDs in MP3 format and distribute them around the house, but they are very expensive!
  • Create DVDs of recorded shows/movies - I would like to have the ability to burn a show to a DVD that can be viewed later on any standard DVD player.
  • Play XM satellite radio - Either using my existing Delphi unit externally or with an XM PCR-like internal interface.
  • Serve as an image gallery/slideshow - I'd like to take all my digital photographs, store them in one location, and be able to show people a nice slideshow from the comfort of my living room.
  • Multi room distribution - Ideally I'd like to be able to listen to my CD (MP3) collection or live XM radio from other locations in the house. Perhaps using something like the new Linksys Wireless-B Music System. TV/Video would only be required in one remote location.
Any other features that I'm not thinking of would just be frosting on the cake.

Some of the capabilities I know can be done from my research. But I don't know if one system can do all of what I'd like to have. So... is this possible or a pipedream?

Yes, it can replace your Tivo using MythTV
Yes, it can be a media server using MythTV