9800 pro vs 9800se

deadman_uk

[H]ard|Gawd
What is the difference between these 2 cards? Ive noticed the price of the SE is a lot cheaper.

you basically saying the SE is crap and not to get it?

IS there a benchmark between the 9800pro, 9800se and 9800xt ?

pipes? What does this mean then? the SE is half the price of the PRO, is there really that much differance in performance?

Yes the pipes i think transfer data from the GPU to the Mobo and if thats slower then slower frames etc.

ok after much research I think the best card I should get for the money is the ATI Radeon 9800pro 128meg, is this a good card, im no expert but i think its the best for the money.

Originally posted by deadman_uk
ok after much research I think the best card I should get for the money is the ATI Radeon 9800pro 128meg, is this a good card, im no expert but i think its the best for the money.

Yeah, man, it's solid.

it's only fourth best on the market, next to the 9800 xt, or 9800 pro 256 meg and 9800 xt 256 meg. It used to be the best, but I think of it as the bottom rung of the best cards on the market, being the 4 I mentioned. I'd say get it, I'd love to have one. The other cards are only better because of better clocks/more ram.

~Adam

Originally posted by CleanSlate
it's only fourth best on the market, next to the 9800 xt, or 9800 pro 256 meg and 9800 xt 256 meg. It used to be the best, but I think of it as the bottom rung of the best cards on the market, being the 4 I mentioned. I'd say get it, I'd love to have one. The other cards are only better because of better clocks/more ram.

~Adam

Even if it is only the fourth best, it still is an amazing card. Hell, I still think my 9700Pro is a top of the line card. Runs everything I throw at it fine.

I agree, I was actually saying that with a bit ot smugness, as it is probably the best card out right now because the only other cards that can beat it are other 9800's LOL.

~Adam