Upgrading from Logitech G7

Epos7

Gawd
I've been using a Logitech G7 since 2006, and it's been wonderful. I'm not a huge fan of the scroll wheel, but otherwise it's a fantastic mouse that is still going strong almost ten years later.

The batteries don't have the juice they once did, however, and in an effort to clean up my desk I'm looking to get a mouse without a charging station.

I only do a little gaming, and don't really appreciate the gaming aesthetic that seems to have permeated a lot of computer products. The G7 was a gaming mouse, but looks nothing like the monstrosities that are being sold as gaming mice these days.

What are my options? I've been looking at the Logitech marathon mouse, but reviewers find the mouse buttons fail after a year or two. The Lenovo N50 looks good as a basic option, but has nothing beyond left, right, and scroll.

I've been using a Logitech G7 since 2006, and it's been wonderful. I'm not a huge fan of the scroll wheel, but otherwise it's a fantastic mouse that is still going strong almost ten years later.

The batteries don't have the juice they once did, however, and in an effort to clean up my desk I'm looking to get a mouse without a charging station.

I only do a little gaming, and don't really appreciate the gaming aesthetic that seems to have permeated a lot of computer products. The G7 was a gaming mouse, but looks nothing like the monstrosities that are being sold as gaming mice these days.

What are my options? I've been looking at the Logitech marathon mouse, but reviewers find the mouse buttons fail after a year or two. The Lenovo N50 looks good as a basic option, but has nothing beyond left, right, and scroll.