So, figure I would copy Spyder......

JPF_

Limp Gawd
So, I have never signed an NDA.....nor asked never to take pictures of our network environment. There is a new project to replace all switches and all network gear in the plant I work in. Thought I would share some pics and such.....

This is part of the new shipment:

WP_000153.jpg

WP_000155.jpg

WP_000158.jpg

WP_000156.jpg

Fiber patch cables^

Much more to come. The big day is week after next. This is a million and a half sq ft plant. Roughly 80 or so switches to be replaced in 3 days (fun times!).

Neat shipment! Thanks for the thread.. what made your company go with Fujitsu? I have no experience in purchasing just curious as I haven't seen them before.. at least in this respect.

Neat shipment! Thanks for the thread.. what made your company go with Fujitsu? I have no experience in purchasing just curious as I haven't seen them before.. at least in this respect.

I work for Fujitsu as a DSE (Deskside Engineer). The client wants us to take over the network so its a huge project in replacing switches (for cisco voip upgrade this year) and for more ports for more runs. The client is having their IT dept to configure the switches, we will monitor and address network issues.

Pics inc maybe in a day or 2!!!!

My fault guys :(

No longer working for Fujitsu......

I fail at lyfe ;*(

Bummer man.

Was it a short term contract? Have you found anything else yet?

Well.....To be honest.... nb4 tl;dr