Laptop Mining Rig

Hello Fellow Cryptonians,

I'm completely new and green to cryptocurrency. I have a brand new unopened laptop. I don't want to buy a PC to mine cryptocurrency. Can anyone help me build a mining rig for my laptop? I'm not asking for help for free. I hope you all are enjoying your Easter Sunday.

Well. You probably can't. You might be able to find a cpu coin to mine, but even that's going to be sketchy with most laptop cpus. If you have some sort of awesome 2080 RTX mobile gpu you might be able to do some GPU mining, but you'll overheat the thing and burn it out.

Well. You probably can't. You might be able to find a cpu coin to mine, but even that's going to be sketchy with most laptop cpus. If you have some sort of awesome 2080 RTX mobile gpu you might be able to do some GPU mining, but you'll overheat the thing and burn it out.

Would a fan help so the GPU miner doesn't burn out or over heat? I'm not tech savvy, so forgive me if my question sounds silly. Also, I care very little about making money. I care more about the safety of my laptop.

Would a fan help so the GPU miner doesn't burn out or over heat? I'm not tech savvy, so forgive me if my question sounds silly. Also, I care very little about making money. I care more about the safety of my laptop.

A little, but it won't be worth it, you'll probably spend more in power than you'll make. Alt coin mining has been so slow that my rigs have been shut down for the past 3 months.

A little, but it won't be worth it, you'll probably spend more in power than you'll make. Alt coin mining has been so slow that my rigs have been shut down for the past 3 months.

I don't pay electrical bills so I'm good in that department. I'm more concerned about my laptop. If my laptop is fine, I don't care about the money for now. I want to learn. I'll probably get a PC in the near future. Is there a Graphic Card I can use for my laptop? Where should I look?

Welcome to [H] there sksnuggs5783