Don’t think I flushed my HW labs rad enough. Cleaning tips?

Endgame

Gawd
For the first time in... wow... 18 years I used a new rad in a loop. I gave it the boiling hot water flush with a gallon of distilled, but nothing else (no vinegar or anything like that). About 3 weeks in, my tubing has gone slightly cloudy white, and I have a bit of build up in my block and on my res. Coolant is just distilled and a kill coil.

It almost looks like plasticizer, but I used primo flex, which is supposed to be plasticizer free. I’m guessing it’s actually something left over that was in the gts 420 xflow, but I’m no expert. Any thoughts on what it might be, and the best way to clean it out?

Ugh the dreaded white film.
It may be a dirty rad but white crud is most likely algae growth if you didnt use a biocide. Ive had it happen from accidentally touching the insides of tubing, fittings, pumps or the res. The only way to get rid of it is to break down your loop. Scrub your blocks,pumps,fittings and res until theres no trace of white crap. Replace your tubing. CLR your rads and start over :(

silver kill coil should be sufficient biocide, but I was planning on tearing down the loop as soon as I snag a GPU. I could always put in some utopia that came with the tube - the primo chill website has a warning about over saturating the loop with biocide if you use utopia and a kill coil, but I’m going to go on a limb and guess it wouldn’t be all that bad? At the very least, if it is alge and the silver isn’t enough, it will prevent it from getting any worse till I can tear down and clean.

I cant say how effective a kill coil is against growth tbh. The only time ive had issues with white crud was with silver anti microbial tygon tubing and distilled. It took a couple of times before i realized what i had been doing wrong.
The tygon was supposed be algae proof but it wasnt obviously. After that i switched to petras/distilled and havent had it again.