anyone experience BSOD after you install a SSD heatsink on your M.2 SSD?

Happy Hopping

Supreme [H]ardness
Amazon product ASIN B07TN2RX2K
I so happen reading this review, now, anyone who uses SSD heatsink, has to know a reasonable amt. of knowledge on this subject. So these users should know what they are doing, but they have more than 1 users who report BSOD after they install this heatink:

I don't know what went wrong. It blue screened my computer many times until I installed a SATA SSD. I had a heatsink on it, but I recall that it was probably heat throttling. It seemed to slow down, speed up, slow down, speed up. Disclaimer I'm not an expert so I can't say for sure, but I do know that I'll never see that $400 again..

it looks smart, well constructed - but... the screws do not line up once card is inserted thus slightly bending the card ( could possibly damage it ). I started getting bsod errors once mine was installed. Once heatsink removed and replaced with stock motherboard one, problems disappeared. Ultimately product not fit for purpose.

No, but for this heatsink it sounds like the fit is poor and it may be mechanically damaging the drive when you install it.

I think it just won't fit all motherboards and from the documentation you likely will not know before purchasing.

Welcome to the age of LTT and the Verge's infamous $2000 PC. Any idiot with a screwdriver can be a tech expert now. I don't put much stock into user reviews outside of the avg rating.

ID10-T error and/or crap design. if you have decent airflow do you even need one.

Welcome to the age of LTT and the Verge's infamous $2000 PC. Any idiot with a screwdriver can be a tech expert now. I don't put much stock into user reviews outside of the avg rating.
I never read av. rating. SSD heatsink is not for everyone. An average home user has no clue what it is. People who buy SSD heatsink should be people like you and me. The above review is from 2 different users.