Any REAL benefit for 5950x to go from PC3200 C14 to PC3600 C14?

LGabrielPhoto

2[H]4U
I am new at AMD (last one was a Phenom II 965!) so just trying to figure out if moving to PC3600 C14 from my current PC3200 C14 will offer any real advantages or just for benchmarking.
I do a lot of Photoshop, Lightroom and Capture One. Also Premiere and VrGaming.
Thanks!

I am new at AMD (last one was a Phenom II 965!) so just trying to figure out if moving to PC3600 C14 from my current PC3200 C14 will offer any real advantages or just for benchmarking.
I do a lot of Photoshop, Lightroom and Capture One. Also Premiere and VrGaming.
Thanks!
There are real benefits to memory speed increases on Ryzen. Should be able to find some benchmarks pretty easy looking on google with something like 'ryzen memory speed scaling'.

Also, I'd add that there are real benefits to using 4 sticks of single rank memory or two sticks of dual rank memory over only 2 sticks of single rank. If you're using two sticks of single rank right now you might get more performance if you added another two sticks of the same high quality RAM than by swapping to pair of faster single rank DIMMs.

There are real benefits to memory speed increases on Ryzen. Should be able to find some benchmarks pretty easy looking on google with something like 'ryzen memory speed scaling'.

Also, I'd add that there are real benefits to using 4 sticks of single rank memory or two sticks of dual rank memory over only 2 sticks of single rank. If you're using two sticks of single rank right now you might get more performance if you added another two sticks of the same high quality RAM than by swapping to pair of faster single rank DIMMs.
I am pretty sure my GSkill Royale is dual rank and I am running 4x16GB so my options are limited as I need a lot of RAM. :)

Depending on workload you’d want to think about 4x sticks vs 2x.
Cost of doubling 3200 TVs 4x 3600 then what actual gain you get out of the spend vs other components.