An [H] 'Thank You', and a few long overdue pics!

stateofjermaine

[H]ard|Gawd
So, I arrived at the [H] Forums just 6 months ago, a complete tech-moron, dead set on building a PC. I got TONS of help and advice, and you guys really helped me avoid tons of pitfalls. Little did I know I would get addicted to these forums, forsake all others, and live the rest of my life utterly consumed by geekdom. Fast forward to the present, I've been running this sig system for a few months, now, and it occurred to me that I never satisfied the [H] etiquette requirement of posting a few pics. I actually blogged the build so my friends and family could follow along. There are plenty of pics if you want to skip the talking. Also, you can scroll to the bottom to just see the completed build. Thanks again to the [H] for all the help with my first of many! :D

Mini P180 Build Log

Special Thanks
enigurd
tiraides
lowteckh
DTN107
Dan_D
Danny Bui
Mr. K6

Last edited:
Very cool... I think, I will do something like that. When I add the cable management holes to my Antec 300.

Nice log. I hope you enjoy your new passion for building YOUR computer. And may your passion for wanting to help others do the same, flourish.

I really like the fact that you let the youngun help you build it. I was trying to describe the parts to my children about a month ago during a rebuild, I like the way your broke it down, i tried to use body parts too.
Looks real good.

Nice log. I hope you enjoy your new passion for building YOUR computer. And may your passion for wanting to help others do the same, flourish.
Thanks, gwarren007. I wish you'd been around when I was putting the build together. One of the best advice-givers around these days. :D

I really like the fact that you let the youngun help you build it. I was trying to describe the parts to my children about a month ago during a rebuild; I like the way your broke it down. I tried to use body parts too.